Education

Learning Chinese Characters The Easy Way

Hello!

My last post here was on May 23rd. I haven’t been keeping up with my Reader or my blog in all this time because I have been preoccupied with medical school applications and studying for the MCAT exam (which I’m registered to take on the 21st of August). I have been quite busy! However, I found a few minutes to myself today, and thought an interesting post was in order.

Check out this fascinating (and quite humorous!) TED talk by ShaoLan Hsueh about how Chinese characters can be learned much more easily than a native English speaker would think.

Applying visual language to learning can be rewarding and fun! Although I’m not interested in learning Chinese myself, this talk was very inspiring, and showed me that pictures really do mean a thousand words. I’m still working on my sketchnoting skills, and I hope I can build them up before entrance into medical school next year!

Thanks for reading! :)

Have something to add?

