Blog Updates

New URL and Blog Name!

Just out of curiosity, I Googled my previous blog name, “Think Tank,” to see how many other blogs had the same name. I was disappointed to find that there were several!

I wanted to come up with a newer name, one that was more original and unique. Initially, I thought of “Brain Candy,” but another search revealed that that name was already used for other things (i.e. a movie, an educational program, etc.).

Still determined to include some sort of candy reference in my blog’s name (I love candy and sweets!) at last I figured it out: “Brain Bonbons!” I wanted a name that would express my love for learning and exploring new things, as well as my passion for sharing my growing knowledge and interests with others. “Brain Bonbons” implies not only a love for learning, but a love for learning in a bite-size fashion. Just like bonbons are bite-sized to be savored, so is learning in bite-sized pieces!

When I changed my blog name, I also wanted to change my URL. I decided to keep “dinasoliman.wordpress.com” in case I wanted it in the future. However, this URL is now listed as a separate blog under the “My Blogs” page on the Dashboard, and from what I can see, there is no way to delete it. There’s also no way to transfer any blog stats without buying the Site Redirect, which costs money and needs renewing. That’s definitely not an option for me, so I guess I’ll just start fresh!

What do you think of my new blog name? I’d love to hear some feedback!

Thanks for reading, stay tuned for more cool things! :)

1 thought on “New URL and Blog Name!”

Have something to add?

